European University Institute logo State of the Union
Speakers - State of the Union



Deirdre Curtin

Deirdre Curtin holds a chair in European Union Law at the Department of Law and the Robert Schuman Centre for Advanced Studies of the EUI. She was the founding director of the Amsterdam Centre for European Law and Governance (ACELG). In 2003 she was elected a member of the Royal Netherlands Academy of Arts and Sciences (KNAW). In 2007 Professor Curtin was awarded the Spinoza prize by the Dutch Scientific Organization (NWO) for her research in the field of European law and governance.