Posts Tagged ‘President’

José Manuel Durão Barroso

Written by on . Posted in Confirmed speakers 2014

Barroso Jose Manuel

José Manuel Durão Barroso is the president of the European Commission, a position he has held since 2004. From 2002 to 2004 he served as prime minister of Portugal as leader of the Social Democratic Party (PSD), following posts as minister for foreign affairs and state secretary for foreign affairs and cooperation…