Francisco de la Flor

Written by on . Posted in Session 3 - EU Energy Policy

Francisco de la Flor on May 2012 in Florence at the SoU

Francisco P. de la Flor is Director de Regulación at Enagas, S.A, GLE President, GIE Board Member, ENTSOG Management Board Member, UN ECE WPG Vice President and IGU PGC B SG Leader. Experience: more than 25 years in the natural gas business for different companies, positions and responsibilities in the commercial, technical, procurement, international and planning areas…

Jos Delbeke

Written by on . Posted in Session 3 - EU Energy Policy

Jos Delbeke at the SoU Conference 2012

Jos Delbeke (1954, Belgium), is the Director-General of the European Commission’s DG Climate Action since its creation in 2010. He was very involved in negotiations on the package on climate change and energy in the EU Council and Parliament. Mr Delbeke has also been a key player in developing Europe’s International Climate Change strategy, its legislation on cars and fuels, the European Emissions Trading Scheme, and legislation on air quality and emissions from big industrial installations.

Daniel Dobbeni

Written by on . Posted in Session 3 - EU Energy Policy

Daniel Dobbeni the State of the Union 2012

Daniel Dobbeni – holds a degree in Industrial Engineering, a diploma in Middle Management from the Vlerick Management School and attended the General Management Program at CEDEP in Fontainebleau, France. He began his career at Belgonucléaire, subsequently moving to Intercontrol (a French company) and Laborelec, the Belgian research laboratory for the electricity sector, before joining Electrabel in 1997 as head of the Generation and Transmission Planning Department. Involved right from…

Denny Ellerman

Written by on . Posted in Session 3 - EU Energy Policy

Denny Ellerman at the SoU 2012

Denny Ellerman – Director of the Loyola de Palacio “Climate Policy Research Unit” at the EUI. He was formerly a Senior Lecturer at MIT’s Sloan School of Management, where he was executive director of the Center for Energy and Environmental Policy Research and the Joint Program on the Science and Policy of Global Change…

Fernand Felzinger

Written by on . Posted in Session 3 - EU Energy Policy

Fernand Felzinger at the State of the Union

Fernand Felzinger – President of the International Federation of Industrial Energy Consumers for Europe, and a Board Member of UNIDEN, the corresponding French Association. He headed the Energy Purchasing…

Jean-Michel Glachant

Written by on . Posted in Session 3 - EU Energy Policy

Jean-Michel Glachant in Florence on May 2012 at the SoU conference

Jean-Michel Glachant is Director of the Florence School of Regulation and Holder of the Loyola de Palacio Chair at the European University Institute, Florence.He is Professor in Economics and holds a PHD from La Sorbonne University, Paris. Jean-Michel is Member of the EU-Russia Gas Advisory Council of Commissioner Oettinger (EC), he is or has been advisor to DG TREN, DG COMP, DG RESEARCH and DG ENERGY of the European Commission and Coordinator / Scientific Advisor of several European research projects like THINK, SESSA, CESSA, Reliance, EU-DEEP, RefGov, TradeWind, Secure and Optimate…

Jürgen Großmann

Written by on . Posted in Session 3 - EU Energy Policy

Juergen Grossmann at the SoU 2012 in Florence

Dr. Jürgen Großmann, born in 1952 in Mühlheim an der Ruhr he studied Ferrous Metallurgy, Economics and Business Administration. He wrote his diploma thesis in Brazil and his doctorate at the Technical University of Berlin. From 1993 to 2006 he was managing partner of Georgsmarienhütte GmbH and since 1997 he is the sole owner of Georgsmarienhütte Holding GmbH…

Leigh Hancher

Written by on . Posted in Session 3 - EU Energy Policy

Leigh Hancher in Florence on May 2012 at the SoU

Leigh Hancher is a professor of European law at the University of Tilburg and is also attached to the Amsterdam office of Allen & Overy as Counsel. Leigh has been a Professor since 1991. In 1996 she was Visiting Professor in “Natural Resources Law” at the University of Calgary, Canada…

Heinz Hilbrecht

Written by on . Posted in Session 3 - EU Energy Policy

Heinz Hilbrecht at the State of the Union 2012

During more than 30 years of service with the European Commission, Heinz Hilbrecht held numerous posts in energy and transport policy. Among others he was at certain points of his career responsible for the control of state aid in the aviation sector, rail market liberalization, road transport policy, the development of the satellite navigation system GALILEO, the trans-European infrastructure network programme, the first Strategic Energy Reviews, the Third Package of gas and electricity market liberalization, and the promotion of the Southern Gas Corridor…

Philip Lowe

Written by on . Posted in Session 3 - EU Energy Policy

Philip Lowe at the State of the Union 2012 in Florence

Philip Lowe, Director General – Energy DG, European Commission, was born in Leeds in 1947. He read Politics, Philosophy and Economics at St John’s College, Oxford and has an MSc from London Business School. Following a period in the manufacturing industry, he joined the European Commission in 1973, and held a range of senior posts as Chef de Cabinet and Director in the fields of regional development, agriculture, transport and administration, before becoming Director-General of the Development DG in 1997…